What's the value of my Cobra?

Discussion of anything related to the 1993 Cobra and Cobra R

Moderators: 93Cobra#2771, SPEEDFREEK, 1993cobra

KevinH

What's the value of my Cobra?

Post by KevinH »

This is my first time on this site, so I apologize if I'm posting wrong or something. I have a red Cobra with 109,260 miles that I need to sell. Buying different home and can't make the arrangements work. I'm the 2nd owner and I've had for about 13 years and driven very sparingly. Never raced or driven hard and it shows. The car is in very good condition and always garage kept with no winter driving. Has minor paint imperfections as it's the original paint, but overall shines really nice. I still get more compliments on this car than any other car I've ever driven. It's all original to my knowledge besides exhaust and tires I put on when I bought it and then a new OEM parts: radiator, battery, tune up, and alternator in past year or so. I'm looking for any opinion of value from anyone that may track the current values? Not many for sale it seems like between all the major sites to sell cars. Any information is appreciated, thanks. -Kevin

noac

Re: What's the value of my Cobra?

Post by noac »

I'd say low to mid teens...the following will increase value if you can anwer yes..

1) original documents with car?

2) the lack of undercoating?

3) clean carfax? VIN tags in place?

4) cloth interior?

5) original paint?

6) turn key car (cold a/c, no leaks, good brakes, detailed appearance, fresh fluids, no exhaust leaks, good clutch, tight suspension, good tires)
Z282SLO
Mustang Aficionado

Post by Z282SLO »

^^^

I would agree with that price range for a Cobra with that kind of mileage in general and definitely the upper end of the range with the items mentioned by noac, especially if the car has a black interior. Also, the value will be helped even more if you have the original exhaust to go with the car.
03 COBRA Black with VMP
93 COBRA Black #3754 (RIP)