JUNE 2013 - Z282SLO

A section devoted to a member and his cobra , selected monthly
dbrennancobra
Mustang Enthusiast

JUNE 2013 - Z282SLO

Post by dbrennancobra »

Congratulations to Rob Levicoff (Z282SLO) for JUNE Car Member of the month!

Get to know memeber:
Name: Rob Levicoff
State: New Jersey
Years within mustang/show cars hobby: 27
Career: Attorney. Prior to my law career, I was in sales and marketing, including car sales for one of the largest Ford dealerships on the East Coast. From a Cobra perspective, I started selling when the 305-hp DOHC motor was SVT's finest and left car sales when the 390-hp Terminator was the baddest Mustang around. When I decided to change careers, some people would ask, "Why do you want to become a lawyer? They have such a bad reputation!" I would reply, "I'm a car salesman, so my reputation has nowhere to go but up."

Personal interest outside of mustangs:
Spending time with my wonderful wife and little girl and preparing for the newest addition to our family - a baby boy due to arrive in early September. Also love to travel and I'm an avid Philadelphia sports fan.

Family history - how you got into this hobby/car collecting?
I remember helping my Dad wash his car, change the oil, rotate the tires, etc. when I was young and going to countless car shows with him as I grew older. He used to tell me stories about his modded '51 Plymouth and his '58 Chevy Impala convertible and how much he wished he kept those cars. I met many guys at these shows who fondly recalled the cars of their youth and wished they still had them. I promised myself that I wouldn't have that regret and I would keep a car from my youth for my family and I to enjoy over the years. Before I found #3754, I planned to do this with my '89 GT and when I was dating the beautiful girl who became my wife, I made it a point to let her know the Mustang was part of the package. She was fine with that, of course!

1993 car info: