JULY 2013 - Murph

A section devoted to a member and his cobra , selected monthly
dbrennancobra
Mustang Enthusiast

JULY 2013 - Murph

Post by dbrennancobra »

Congrats to MIKE MURPHY! member "murph" with his black 93 cobra!

Personal - lets get to know member:
Name: Mike Murphy
State: Northeastern Ohio
Years within mustang/show cars hobby: 20
Career: Police Officer. I've been a cop for nine years.
Personal interest outside of mustangs: I'm a huge Notre Dame fan. I also love the Browns and Indians. I play golf in my spare time. I go hiking and biking a lot with my fiance (we're getting married in less than two months).

What other cars (currently) and or had in the past?
I had a five speed 93 Taurus SHO in college. My buddy had a Black 88 GT at the time and he always beat me when we raced. That was my first memory of the fox body Mustangs. I wanted one ever since then. When I worked at a local Ford dealer, I traded my 93 SHO in for a 99 SHO. I still wanted a Mustang but I still needed something fast I could drive in the nasty Ohio winters. Right now my daily driver is a 04 Lincoln LS.

also do you do car shows (how many a year)? cruises? etc? how do you enjoy your ride?
I've gone to quite a few car shows but only taken my Cobra to three of them so far. I enjoy my ride by simply just driving it and keeping it clean. It's mostly all stock and I plan on keeping it that way.

family history - how you got into this hobby/car collecting?

My Dad always asks me how I became a car nut because he's not one. I got into the hobby because of my friends in highschool (including my buddy with the GT). We all loved cars. When I worked at a local Ford Dealership in college the Terminators along with the Lightnings were selling then. How could anyone not love Fords after driving those two vehicles?

1993 car info: